Jump to Navigation

Board Members

KANSAS STATE HISTORICAL RECORDS ADVISORY BOARD

Regular

 

Audrey Coleman (appointed 2013)

Senior Archivist
Robert J. Dole Archive & Special Collections
amcoleman@ku.edu
(785) 864-1405

Margaret A. Hermstein (appointed 2013)
Harvey County Register of Deeds
800 N Main St PO Box 687
Newton, KS 67114
316-284-6950                                        

MHermstein@HarveyCounty.com

 

Cliff Hight (appointed 2013)
University Archivist
Assistant Professor
Morse Department of Special Collections
Kansas State University Libraries
506 Hale Library
Manhattan, KS 66506
785-532-3420
E-mail: chight@k-state.edu

Vacant

Brenda Younger
City Clerk
City of Topeka
215 SE 7th St. Rm 166
Topeka, KS 66603;
E-Mail:  BYounger@Topeka.org

 

Lynn Ledeboer
Curatorial Assistant
Reno County Historical Society
100 S. Walnut
Hutchinson, KS 67501
620-662-1184
lynn@renocomuseum.org

Duncan Friend
Kansas Secretary of State's Office
Memorial Hall, 1st Floor
120 S.W. 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1594
785.296.2911
Email:duncan.friend@sos.ks.gov

Sheryl Williams
Curator of Collections, Spencer Research Library
1450 Poplar Lane
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas 66045
785-864-2027 (work)
785-841-7992 (home)
E-Mail: swilliam@ku.edu
 

Marc Galbraith
Assistant Director
State Library
Capitol Building
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1594
785-296-3296
E-Mail: galbraim@swbell.net

Ex Officio

Jennie Chinn
Executive Director
Kansas Historical Society
State Coordinator
6425 S. W. 6th Avenue
Topeka, Kansas 66615
785-272-8681, ext. 210
E-Mail:jchinn@kshs.org

Pat Michaelis
Director, Library and Archives Division
Kansas Historical Society
Deputy Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 270
E-Mail: pmichaelis@kshs.org

Matt Veatch
State Archivist
Kansas Historical Society
785-272-8681, ext. 271
E-Mail: mveatch@kshs.org

 

 

Staff contact:

Marcella Wiget
Archives and Records Management
Kansas Historical Society
785-272-8681, ext. 309
E-Mail: mwiget@kshs.org