Jump to Navigation

Edward N. Tihen Historical Publication Award

Special Collections and University Archives, Wichita State University Libraries The Edward N. Tihen Historical Publication Award promotes the publication of material on the history of Kansas by first-time authors. Find more information about this program.

Past Recipients

2009 - Jeremy Neely, "The Border Between Them: Violence and Reconciliation on the Kansas - Missouri Line."

2003 - Rusty L. Monhollon, "This is America?": The Sixties in Lawrence, Kansas

1999 - William A. Dobak, Fort Riley and Its Neighbors: Military, Money, and Economic Growth, 1853-1895

1999 - David M. Bartholomew, Pioneer Naturalist on the Plains, The Diary of Elam Bartholomew, 1871-1934

1998 - Mark Kaplan and Jim McCreary, Lawrence, In Plain View: A Photo/Document of Old East Lawrence, Douglas County, Kansas

1997 - Ruth A. Sorensen, Denmark, Beyond the Prairie Wind: History Folklore and Traditions from Denmark, Kansas

1996 - Allan R. Miller, Yankee on the Prairie: Howard Barnard of Kansas--Pioneer Educator