Jump to Navigation

Kansas CLG Contacts

Below is a list of contacts for Kansas Certified Local Government communities. Communities that wish to become a CLG adopt a local preservation ordinance, which establishes a local preservation commission to advise the local governing body on preservation issues. Preservation ordinances also establish a process for designating local landmarks and may set up guidelines to protect locally listed buildings. Contact a CLG for a copy of their preservation ordinance.

Abilene
Tim Hamilton
Community Development Director
City of Abilene – City Hall
419 N. Broadway
Abilene, KS 67410
785-263-2550
FAX 785-263-2552
development@abilenecityhall.com

Arkansas City
Josh White
Building, Planning & Codes
City of Arkansas City
118 W Central Avenue
Arkansas City, KS 67005
620-441-4420
FAX 620-441-4403
jwhite@arkansascityks.gov

Dodge City
Dennis Veatch
Development Services Director
City of Dodge City
806 2nd Avenue
Dodge City, Kansas 67801-8195
620-225-8100
FAX 620-225-8195
dennisv@dodgecity.org

Doniphan County
Doniphan County Heritage Commission
PO Box 357
Troy, KS 66087
785-985-3721
pdill7@embarqmail.com

Douglas County
Bobbi Rahder
Heritage Conservation Council
1100 Massachusetts Street, Unit 204
Lawrence, KS 66044-3064
785-330-2878
brahder@douglas-county.com

Garden City
Kaleb Kentner
Planning Department
301 North 8th Street, P.O. Box 499
Garden City, KS 67846
620-276-1170
FAX 620-276-1173
kaleb.kentner@gardencityks.us

Hutchinson
Jana McCarron
Planner
City of Hutchinson
125 E. Ave. B
Hutchinson, KS 67504-1567
620-694-2681
FAX 620-694-2691
janam@hutchgov.com

Independence
Jim Engman
City of Independence
Historic Preservation & Resource Commission
620-332-2541
jime@independenceks.gov

Kansas City
Brad Munford
Planner
City of Kansas City
Municipal Office Building
701 N. 7th St.
Kansas City, KS 66101
913-573-5755
jbmunford@wycokck.org


Lawrence
Lynne Zollner
Planner
City of Lawrence
6 E. 6th, Box 708
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-832-3151
FAX 785-832-3160
lzollner@ci.lawrence.ks.us

Leavenworth
Ralph Moore
City of Leavenworth
100 N. 5th St.
Leavenworth, KS 66048-1970
913-680-2626
FAX 913-680-2702
rmoore@firstcity.org

Manhattan
Kevin Credit
Community Development Department
1101 Poyntz Avenue
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
785-587-2438
FAX 785-587-2439
credit@cityofmhk.com 

Newton/North Newton
Billi Wilson
Historic Preservation Planner

City of Newton
201 E 6th Street
PO Box 426
Newton, KS  67114-0426
316-284-3642
FAX 316-284-6090
bwilson@newtonkansas.com

Olathe
Emily Kukal
Neighborhood Planning Technician
100 E. Santa Fe Road
P.O. Box 768
Olathe, KS 66051-0768
913-971-8817
FAX 913-971-8960
ekukal@olatheks.org

Salina
John Burger
Historic Preservation Planner
City-County Building
300 W. Ash St.
Salina, KS 67402-0736
785-309-5720
FAX 785-309-5713
john.burger@salina.org

Topeka
Tim Paris
City of Topeka Planning Department
620 SE Madison St. 3rd Floor
Topeka, Kansas 66607
785-368-3728
FAX 785-368-2535
tparis@topeka.org

Wichita
Kathy Morgan
Historic Preservation Planner
City Hall – 10th Floor
455 N. Main St.
Wichita, KS 67202-1688
316-268-4392
FAX 316-268-4390
kmorgan@wichita.gov