Jump to Navigation

Kansas Law Enforcement Memorial - Advisory Committee

K.S.A. 75-2251 established a 10 member advisory committee to oversee activities related to the Kansas Law Enforcement Officers Memorial.  Current committee members are:

Bill Miskell, chairman, representing the Secretary of Corrections
Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission
700 SW Harrison, Suite 500
Topeka KS 66603-3754
Phone: 785-296-5790
FAX: 785-296-0900
Email: Bill.Miskell@krgc.ks.gov

Ken Gorman, vice chairman
Topeka Police Department (Retired)
Fraternal Order of Police
1142 Kent Place
Topeka KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-1400
FAX: n/a
Email: kgorman015@gmail.com

Attorney General Derek Schmidt
Second Floor, Memorial Hall, 120 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka KS 66612-1597

Kirk Thompson, director
Kansas Bureau of Investigation
1620 SW Tyler,
Topeka KS 66612-1837

Ed H. Pavey, Director
Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center
P.O. Box 647
Hutchinson KS 67504-0647
Phone: 620-694-1400
FAX: 620-694-1420
Email: epavey@kletc.org

Trooper J. L. Riedel
Kansas Troopers' Association
2019 E. Iron
Salina KS
Phone: 785-827-3065
FAX: 785-822-1767
Email: jriedel@mail.khp.state.ks.us

Chief Kenneth E. Roy (Retired)
Kansas Association of Chiefs' of Police
909 Sixth Street
WaKeeney KS 67672
Phone: 785-743-2849
FAX: n/a
Email: kroy@ruraltel.net

Colonel Mark Bruce, superintendent
Kansas Highway Patrol
122 SW 7th
Topeka, KS 66603

Matt Veatch
Kansas Historical Society
6425 SW 6th Avenue
Topeka KS 66615-1099
Phone: 785-272-8681 Ext. 271
FAX: 785-272-8682
Email: mveatch@kshs.org

Kansas Sheriff's Association (position vacant)