Jump to Navigation

Suffragists, Topeka, Kansas

View at Kansas Memory

Date: 1912

Level of Description: Item

Material Type: Photograph

Call Number: FK2.S5 T.56 .1912 *1

Unit ID: 222

Summary: These suffragists are in Governor Walter Roscoe Stubb's automobile, going after the vote in Topeka, Kansas. The women are identified as: (l to r) Laura Clay, President of Kentucky Equal Rights Association; Lucy B. Johnston; Sarah A. Thurston; Helen Eacker; and Stella H. Stubbs. They were all members of the Kansas Equal Suffrage Association.

Space Required/Quantity: [Not stated]

Title (Main title): Suffragists, Topeka, Kansas


No Locators Identified

Index Terms


    Kansas Equal Suffrage Association (1884-1913)
    Topeka (Kan.) -- History -- 20th century
    Clay, Laura
    Eacker, Helen
    Johnston, Lucy Browne, 1846-1937
    Stubbs, Stella (Hostettler), 1868-1954
    Thurston, Sarah Abby, b. 1848
    Suffragists -- Kansas -- Topeka


Local Note: Dates associated with Laura Clay: 1849-1941