Jump to Navigation

Kansas Civil Townships and Independent Cities

Results of Query:

Township/City: All townships and independent cities
County: Miami

Page 1 of 1 showing 17 records of 17 total, starting on record 1

Name County Population (2010 census) Notes
Louisburg (city)  Miami  4,315   
Marysville Township  Miami  2,366   
Miami Township  Miami  537   
Middle Creek Township  Miami  1,808   
Mound Township  Miami  729   
Osage Township  Miami  667   
Osawatomie (city)  Miami  4,447   
Osawatomie Township  Miami  728   
Paola (city)  Miami  5,602   
Paola Township  Miami  1,091   
Richland Township  Miami  2,051   
Spring Hill (city)  Miami  2,337   
Stanton Township  Miami  843   
Sugar Creek Township  Miami  474   
Ten Mile Township  Miami  1,441   
Valley Township  Miami  1,401   
Wea Township  Miami  1,950   

Smaller cities and towns in Kansas are included within the surrounding township. However, cities of the first and second class (generally, those with more than 2,000 inhabitants) are administratively separate and independent of any township.

Township Map of Miami County, ca. 2000:
Township Map of Miami County, 2000

New Search of Civil Townships and Independent Cities
Kansas Place Names Index Main Page