Jump to Navigation

Kansas Civil Townships and Independent Cities

Results of Query:

Township/City: All townships and independent cities
County: Douglas

Page 1 of 1 showing 10 records of 10 total, starting on record 1

Name County Population (2010 census) Notes
Eudora Township  Douglas  7,441   
Grant Township  Douglas  371   
Lawrence (city)  Douglas  87,643   
Lecompton Township  Douglas  1,707   
Marion Township  Douglas  812   
Palmyra Township  Douglas  7,073   
Wakarusa Township  Douglas  2,318   
Willow Springs Township  Douglas  1,463   
Kanwaka Township  Douglas  1,412  Lost territory to Clinton Township, 1 Jan 2006. 
Clinton Township  Douglas  586  Gained territory from Kanwaka Township, 1 Jan. 2006. 

Smaller cities and towns in Kansas are included within the surrounding township. However, cities of the first and second class (generally, those with more than 2,000 inhabitants) are administratively separate and independent of any township.

Township Map of Douglas County, ca. 2000:
Township Map of Douglas County, 2000

New Search of Civil Townships and Independent Cities
Kansas Place Names Index Main Page