Jump to Navigation

Kansas Civil Townships and Independent Cities

Results of Query:

Township/City: All townships and independent cities
County: Morton

Page 1 of 1 showing 6 records of 6 total, starting on record 1

Name County Population (2010 census) Notes
Cimarron Township  Morton  60  Portions annexed to Richfield and Taloga Townships in the 1910s. 
Jones Township  Morton  14   
Richfield Township  Morton  182  Annexed a portion of Cimarron Township in the 1910s. 
Rolla Township  Morton  590   
Taloga Township  Morton  2,327  Part detached to form Westola Township, and part of Cimarron Township annexed, in the 1910s.  
Westola Township  Morton  60  Organized from part of Taloga Township in the 1910s. 

Smaller cities and towns in Kansas are included within the surrounding township. However, cities of the first and second class (generally, those with more than 2,000 inhabitants) are administratively separate and independent of any township.

Township Map of Morton County, ca. 2000:
Township Map of Morton County, 2000

New Search of Civil Townships and Independent Cities
Kansas Place Names Index Main Page