Jump to Navigation

Facet Browse

Date -- 2000s (Remove)
Collections -- Photograph (Remove)
Places (Remove)
Objects and Artifacts (Remove)
Government and Politics -- State Government (Remove)
Type of Material (Remove)
Business and Industry -- Occupations/Professions (Remove)
Page 1 of 1, showing 4 records out of 4 total, starting on record 1, ending on 4

<< previous| | next >>

Title | Creator | Date Made Visible | None

Governor Kathleen Sebelius

Kansas Governor Kathleen Gilligan Sebelius was elected to the Kansas House of Representatives and served from 1987 to 1994. In 1994 she successfully ran for state insurance commissioner and became the first Democrat to hold that office in at least 100 years. Sebelius became the second female governor in 2002, when she was elected the forty-fourth Governor of Kansas. She served from January 3, 2003 to April 28, 2009. During her tenure, capital punishment laws were declared unconstitutional by the Kansas Supreme Court and a concealed carry bill was passed into law. On April 28, 2009, the U.S. Senate confirmed her as the 21st United States Secretary of Health and Human Services.


Governors William Henry Avery, Kathleen Sebelius, John Anderson Jr., and John Michael Hayden

This photograph represents Kansas Governors William Henry Avery, Kathleen Sebelius, John Anderson Jr., and Mike Hayden.


Dan Lykins at the National Trial Lawyers Association meeting in Washington, D.C.

A photograph showing Dan Lykins (far right), a prominent Topeka attorney and member of the Kansas Board of Regents with (left to right) Governors Bill Richardson, New Mexico; Kathleen Sebelius, Kansas; Brian Schweitzer, Montana; and Christine Gregoire, Washington at the National Trail Lawyers Association in Washington, D.C.


Kansas Supreme Court justices

Brent, Don

This is a photograph of the Kansas Supreme Court justices (left to right) front row: Hon. Robert E. Davis; Chief Justice Hon. Kay McFarland; Hon. Lawton R. Nuss; second row: Hon. Eric R. Rosen; Hon. Marla J. Luckert; Hon. Carol A. Beier; and Hon. Lee Johnson.

<< previous| | next >>