Jump to Navigation

Historic Sites Board of Review

The Kansas Historic Sites Board of Review is a group of 11 professionals from various fields that meets quarterly to review and recommend nominations to the National Register of Historic Places and the Register of Historic Kansas Places, and award preservation planning and rehabilitation grants. As prescribed by the Kansas Historic Preservation Act of 1977 (K.S.A. 75-2719), the board is comprised of the following members: the governor or the governor's designee, the state historic preservation officer or such officer's designee, and nine members appointed by the governor for three-year terms. At least one member must be professionally qualified in each of the following disciplines: architecture, history, prehistoric archeology, historical archeology, and architectural history. 


Jennie Chinn Jay Price John Hoopes Mark Kelly
Jennie Chinn
State Historic Preservation Officer
Dr. Jay Price
Board Chair
Dr. John W. Hoopes
Mark Kelly
Mary McMurray Terry Marmet No Image Whitley Stephens
Mary McMurray
Prairie Village
Terry Marmet
Jean Schodorf
Whitley Stephens
Edna Wagner Dana Williamson  
Edna Wagner
Dana Williamson
Dodge City
Dr. Kerry Wynn


Quarterly Meetings
The Kansas Historic Sites Board of Review meets quarterly in the Kansas Historical Society's museum classrooms, and the public is welcome to attend. The meeting schedule is as follows:

November 13, 2021
February 26, 2022
May 14, 2022
August 20, 2022
November 5, 2022

For additional information, please contact the Cultural Resources Division at 785-272-8681, ext. 240.

November 13, 2021 Meeting
Agenda & Nominations

Useful Links 
National Register Bulletin:  How to Complete the NR Form
National Register Bulletin:  How to Apply the NR Criteria for Evaluation