Jump to Navigation

Nyle H. Miller Organization Award - Past recipients

Nyle H. MillerThe Nyle H. Miller Local Historical Organization Award recognizes outstanding accomplishments of a local organization. The award is presented in memory of the former secretary of Nyle H. Miller, the Kansas Historical Society, who served from 1951 to 1976. Nominations are due September 1.

Past Recipients

2004 - Baxter Springs Historical Society, Baxter Springs

2003 - Riley County Genealogical Society, Manhattan

2000 - Osborne County Genealogical and Historical Society, Osborne

1999 - Johnson County Museums

1998 - Morton County Historical Society, Inc., Elkhart

1997 - Carry A. Nation Home and Museum, Medicine Lodge

1996 - Allen County Historical Society, Iola

1995 - Martin and Osa Johnson Safari Museum, Chanute

1994 - Cherokee County KS Genealogical-Historical Society, Inc.

1993 - Marshall County Historical Society, Marysville

1990 - Johnson County Museum System

1989 - Dickinson County Historical Society, Hutchinson

1988 - Reno County Historical Society, Hutchinson