Jump to Navigation

Staff Directory

By Division or Program

Administration | Cultural Resources | Education & Museum |

Foundation | General Offices | Program | State Archives

General Offices

Kansas Historical Society Administration
785-272-8681, ext. 243

- General questions

kshs.information@ks.gov
Cultural Resources - Historic Preservation Historic Preservation
785-272-8681, ext. 240

- Historic building preservation questions

kshs.shpo@ks.gov
 
Kansas Museum of History Kansas Museum of History
785-272-8681, ext. 415

- Museum questions
- Museum tours

kshs.education@ks.gov
Museum Store Kansas Historical Foundation
785-272-8681, ext. 209

- Membership, retail, donor questions

kshs.membership@ks.gov
 
Kansas State Capitol Kansas State Capitol Visitor Center
785-296-3966

- Capitol tours

kshs.capitol@ks.gov
Research Room Research Assistance
785-272-8681, ext. 272

- Questions for research

kshs.reference@ks.gov
 
Website Webmaster
785-272-8681, ext. 243

- Questions about website

kshs.webmaster@ks.gov
 
 

Administration

Robert Arnold Robert Arnold
Grounds/Custodial Supervisor
785-272-8681, ext. 175

- Buildings and grounds maintenance

robert.arnold@ks.gov
Bobbie Athon Bobbie Athon
Director of Communications
785-272-8681, ext. 262

- Communications
- Website content
- Marketing

bobbie.athon@ks.gov
 
Matthew Chappell Matthew Chappell
Director of Administration
785-272-8681, ext. 207

- Human resources
- Fiscal

matthew.chappell@ks.gov
Mark Cole Mark Cole
Accountant
785-272-8681, ext. 208

- Accounting

mark.cole@ks.gov
 
Christine Desmuke Christine Desmuke
Database Administrator
785-272-8681, ext. 265

- Databases

christine.desmuke@ks.gov
Amber Hermreck Amber Hermreck
Residence Manager
Cedar Crest
785-296-3636

- Cedar Crest, governor's residence

amber.hermreck@ks.gov
 
Jaureque Jones - J.J. J. J. - Jaureque Jones
Technology Support Consultant
785-272-8681, ext. 241

- IT systems

jaureque.jones@ks.gov
Joe Krivenko Joe Krivenko
General Maintenance Repair Technician
785-272-8681, ext. 456

- Maintenance and repair

joe.krivenko@ks.gov
 
Ron Mabrey Ron Mabrey
Custodial Specialist
785-272-8681, ext. 175

- Maintenance

ronnie.mabrey@ks.gov
Christopher Pugh Christopher Pugh
Building System Maintenance Technician
785-272-8681, ext. 456

- Building systems

chris.pugh@ks.gov
 
Brenda Reynoldson Brenda Reynoldson
Accounting Specialist
785-272-8681, ext. 220

- Accounts payable
- Tax credit clerk

brenda.reynoldson@ks.gov
Dayton Still Dayton Still
Custodial Specialist
785-272-8681, ext. 175

- Facilities

dayton.still@ks.gov
 
Ron Stuhr Ron Stuhr
Grounds Specialist
785-272-8681, ext. 175

- Grounds maintenance

ron.stuhr@ks.gov
Doug Wadsworth Doug Wadsworth
Physical Plant Supervisor
785-272-8681, ext. 412

- Physical systems

doug.wadsworth@ks.gov
 
Ashley Wunder Ashley Wunder
Visitor Studies Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 251

- Evaluation and audience research
- Data collection, analysis, and reporting
- Communications strategy

ashley.wunder@ks.gov
 
 

Cultural Resources

Rick Anderson Rick Anderson
National Register Historian
785-272-8681, ext. 227

- Historic property research

rick.anderson@ks.gov
Shelby Beltz Shelby Beltz
Contract Archeologist
785-272-8681, ext. 267

- Archeology

shelby.beltz@ks.gov
 
Betty Bouray Betty Bouray
Site Administrator
Pawnee Indian Museum State Historic Site, Republic
785-361-2255

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

betty.bouray@ks.gov
Mark Brooks Mark Brooks
Site Administrator
Kaw Mission and Last Chance Store Museums on the Santa Fe Trail State Historic Site, Council Grove
620-767-5410

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

mark.brooks@ks.gov
 
Barb Crable Barb Crable
Contract Archeologist
785-272-8681, ext. 256

- Archeology

barbara.crable@ks.gov
Jim Dick Jim Dick
Site Administrator
Mine Creek Civil War Battlefield State Historic Site, Pleasanton
913-352-8890

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

jim.dick@ks.gov
 
Bethany Falvey Bethany Falvey
Heritage Trust Fund Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 226

- Heritage Trust Fund

bethany.falvey@ks.gov
Jamee Fiore Jamee Fiore
National Register Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 216

- National and State Registers

jamee.fiore@ks.gov
 
Christine Garst Christine Garst
Archeology Lab Supervisor
785-272-8681, ext. 151

- Archeology conservation
- Archeology donations
- Archeology loans


chris.garst@ks.gov
Katharine Hensler Katharine Hensler
Site Administrator
First Territorial Capitol State Historic Site, Fort Riley
785-784-5535

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

katharine.hensler@ks.gov
 
Chris Herriage Chris Herriage
Contract Archeologist
785-272-8681, ext. 257

- Archeology

chris.herriage@ks.gov
Robert Hoard Robert Hoard, Ph.D.
State Archeologist
785-272-8681, ext. 269

- Archeology records
- Archeology site protection
- Unmarked burials

robert.hoard@ks.gov
 
Pam Howe Pam Howe
Co-site Administrator
Grinter Place State Historic Site, Kansas City
913-299-0373

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

pam.howe@ks.gov
Kristen Johnson Kristen Johnston
Historic Tax Credit Specialist
785-272-8681, ext. 213

- Historic tax credits

kristen.johnston@ks.gov
 
Lauren Jones Lauren Jones
Review and Compliance Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 214

- Notice of Intent, Section 106, State Preservation Law

lauren.jones@ks.gov
Nikki Klarmann Nikki Klarmann
Public Outreach Archeologist
785-272-8681, ext. 266

- Archeology public information
- Archeology training program
- Project Archaeology

nikki.klarmann@ks.gov
 
Marsha Longofono Marsha Longofono
Senior Administrative Assistant
785-272-8681, ext. 240

- Division administrative assistant

marsha.longofono@ks.gov
Austin Main Austin Main
SHPO Archeologist
785-272-8681, ext. 228

- Archeologist

austin.main@ks.gov
 
Bill Nicks Bill Nicks
Co-site Administrator
Grinter Place State Historic Site, Kansas City
913-299-0373

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

bill.nicks@ks.gov
Katrina Ringler Katrina Ringler
Preservation Office Supervisor
785-272-8681, ext. 215

- Supervising preservation office
- Certified Local Governments
- Historic Preservation Fund

katrina.ringler@ks.gov
 
Tim Rues Tim Rues
Site Administrator
Constitution Hall State Historic Site, Lecompton
785-887-6520

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

tim.rues@ks.gov
Megan Sothan Megan Sothan
Site Administrator
Hollenberg Pony Express Station State Historic Site, Hanover
785-337-2635

- Site administrator
- Programs
- Tours

megan.sothan@ks.gov
 
Ray Stockman Ray Stockman
Architect
785-272-8681, ext. 212

- Historical society properties
- Architectural planning

ray.stockman@ks.gov
Ken Wilk Ken Wilk
Site Administrator
Red Rocks State Historic Site, Emporia
620-342-2800

- Site administrator
- Programs
- Tours

ken.wilk@ks.gov
 
Tammy Younger Tammy Younger
Site Administrator
Fort Hays State Historic Site, Hays
785-625-6812

- Site administration
- Programs
- Tours

tammy.younger@ks.gov
Patrick Zollner Patrick Zollner
Division Director
785-272-8681, ext. 217
- Division administration

patrick.zollner@ks.gov
 

Education & Museum

Evelyn Atwood Evelyn Atwood
Museum Teacher
785-272-8681, ext. 415

- Museum tour guide

kshs.education@ks.gov
Joy Brennan Joy Brennan
Program Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 415

- Museum tours
- Public programs
- History & Environmental Fair

joy.brennan@ks.gov
 
Joe Brentano Joe Brentano
Capitol Visitor Center Coordinator
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tours

joe.brentano@ks.gov
Harrison Dollar Harrison Dollar
Capitol Tour Guide
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tour guide

kshs.capitol@ks.gov
 
Rebecca Duncan Rebecca Duncan
Museum Teacher
785-272-8681, ext. 415

- Museum tour guide

kshs.education@ks.gov
No Image Robert Elder
Museum Registrar
785-272-8681, ext. 407

- Museum collection management

robert.elder@ks.gov
 
Byron Edmondson Byron Edmondson
Capitol Tour Guide
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tour guide

kshs.capitol@ks.gov
Nate Forsberg Nate Forsberg
Exhibit Director
785-272-8681, ext. 403

- Exhibit design and construction

nate.forsberg@ks.gov
 
Lois Herr Lois Herr
Education Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 425

- Traveling resource trunks
- Kansas Day
- Museum After Hours

lois.herr@ks.gov
Norman Hodge Norman Hodge
Capitol Tour Guide
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tour guide

kshs.capitol@ks.gov
 
Trae Johnson Trae Johnson
Education Assistant
785-272-8681, ext. 428

- Museum tours
- Traveling resource trunks

trae.johnson@ks.gov
Marty Mohammed Marty Mohammed
Capitol Tour Guide
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tour guide

kshs.capitol@ks.gov
 
Roberta Moore-Meinzer Roberta Moore-Meinzer
Museum Teacher
785-272-8681, ext. 415

- Museum tour guide

kshs.education@ks.gov
Ron Seeger Ron Seeger
Assistant Exhibit Director
785-272-8681, ext. 405

- Exhibit construction

ron.seeger@ks.gov
 
Patti Smith Patti Smith
Capitol Tour Guide
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tour guide

kshs.capitol@ks.gov
Darren Wade Darren Wade
Capitol Visitor Center Assistant Coordinator
Kansas State Capitol
785-296-3966

- Capitol tours

darren.wade@ks.gov
 

Foundation

Nancy Cole Nancy Cole
Accountant
785-272-8681, ext. 231

- Private foundation accountant

nancy.cole@ks.gov
Caryn Kramer Caryn Kramer
Programs Director
785-272-8681, ext. 209

- Membership
- Programming

caryn.kramer@ks.gov
 
Raena Sommers Raena J. Sommers
Accountant
785-272-8681, ext. 232

- Private foundation accountant

raena.sommers@ks.gov
 
 

State Archives

Ethan Anderson Ethan Anderson
Government Records Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 286

- Records management

ethan.anderson@ks.gov
Emily Bodenhamer Emily Bodenhamer
KSHRAB Grants
785-272-8681, ext. 289

- Kansas State Historical Records Advisory Board grants

emily.bodenhamer@ks.gov
 
Megan Burton Megan Burton
Senior Archivist - Public Services
785-272-8681, ext. 272

- Records management

megan.burton@ks.gov
Michael Church Michael Church
Senior Archivist - Collections
785-272-8681, ext. 271

- Digital collections

michael.church@ks.gov
 
Teresa Coble Teresa Coble
Acquisitions Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 282

- Acquisitions

teresa.coble@ks.gov
Amber Draper Amber Draper
Library Assistant
785-272-8681, ext. 113

- Reference desk

amber.draper@ks.gov
 
Benjamin Epps Benjamin Epps
Photographer
785-272-8681, ext. 409

- Photo studio

benjamin.epps@ks.gov
Susan Forbes Susan Forbes
Reference Librarian
785-272-8681, ext. 253

- Reference

susan.forbes@ks.gov
 
Lauren Gray Lauren Gray
Head of Reference
785-272-8681, ext. 284

- Reference
- Research room

lauren.gray@ks.gov
Deborah Harris Deborah Harris
Land Survey Coordinator
785-272-8681, ext. 254

- Land survey

deborah.harris@ks.gov
 
Katie Keckeisen Katie Keckeisen
Collections Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 287

- Collections

katie.keckeisen@ks.gov
Lisa Keys Lisa Keys
Digital Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 132

- Digital collections

lisa.keys@ks.gov
 
Sarah Parsons Sarah Parsons
Reference Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 288

- Reference

sarah.parsons@ks.gov
Dylan Sweyko-Kuhlman Dylan Sweyko-Kuhlman
Digital Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 283

- Digital resources

dylan.sweyko-kuhlman@ks.gov
 
Andy Wright Andy Wright
Collections Archivist
785-272-8681, ext. 285

- Photograph, manuscript, and documentary collections

andrew
.wright@ks.gov
 
 

By Program

Accounting Ext. 208
Archeology Ext. 240
Architect Ext. 212
Building Maintenance Ext. 456
Communications Ext. 262
IT Ext. 241
Membership Ext. 209
Museum After Hours Ext. 425
National and State Register Ext. 216
Reference Ext. 284
Retail Ext. 209
State Historic Preservation Office Ext. 215
School Tours: Kansas Museum of History - Topeka Ext. 415
School Tours: Kansas State Capitol - Topeka 785-296-3966
School Tours: Kansas State Historic Sites  
Security Ext. 413