Jump to Navigation

Ten Bears

(1792 - 1872)

  • Comanche name Paruasemena
  • Principal chief of northern Yamparika division of Comanche
  • Signed Treaty of Fort Atkinson and Treaty of the Little Arkansas River in Kansas
  • Gave a famous, eloquent address on behalf of his people at 1867 Medicine Lodge Treaty Conference

Find more about Ten Bears in Kansapedia.